LWV Logo

THE LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS
OF ELMHURST, ILLINOIS

Celebrating over 80 Years of Leadership in Voter Education and Public Policy Debate in our Community.
Home Voter Registration, 
		Candidate Info, Maps & Voting Districts, Absentee Voting, Election Results Write to Congress, Write Your
		Legislators, Issues, Action Alerts Public Officials Observer Reports
Activity Calendar Members Page About LWV Join LWV Support LWV

2015-2016 Calendar

Monthly League Board meetings will be held at 7 p.m. on the second Thursday of the month, unless otherwise indicated.

Monthly Program Meetings will be held at 7 p.m. at the Elmhurst Public Library, unless otherwise indicated.

The general public is invited to participate in all calendar items in BLUE.
All calendar items in GREEN are for members only.

September   October   November   December   January   Februrary   March   April   May   June
Past Events for 2015-2016 Membership Year   

August

Thursday August 13 7 p.m. - 9 p.m.

LWVE Board Meeting
at the home of Sue Whitworth

Wednesday August 26 5:30 pm - 7 pm

Flight 112
In recognition and celebration of Women’s Equity Day, commemorating the date of certification of the 19th amendment, which grants women the right vote, we will meet for Drinks and Dialog. This event is free to attend. Drinks will be available for purchase.

September

Thursday September 10 7 p.m. - 9 p.m.

LWVE Board Meeting
Location TBD.

Wednesday September 16

2015 LWVIL State of the State -- LWV 95th Anniversary Celebration, at the Union League Club. For more information, go to http://www.lwvil.org/state-of-the-state.html.

Tuesday September 22

National Voter Registration Day

Thursday September 24 7:00 pm

LWV Elmhurst General Meeting - Community Update, tentatively scheduled to be held at the Elmhurst Public Library. Invited presenters will include representatives from School District 205, Park District, the City, and the Library.

Friday - Saturday September 25-26

LWVLMR Annual Meeting

October

Thursday October 8 7 pm - 9 pm

LWVE Board Meeting
Location TBD

Thursday October 22 7 pm

LWV Elmhurst General Meeting -- Presentation by local charities.

November

Thursday November 12 7 pm

LWVE Board Meeting
Location TBD.

December

Thursday December3 7 pm

LWV Elmhurst General Meeting
Watch this space for additional information for this meeting.

January 2015

Thursday January 14 7 pm

LWVE Board Meeting
Location TBD.

Thursday January 28 7 pm

Local Candidate Forum

Watch this space for information on the races covered and candidates participating.

February

Thursday February 11 7 pm - 9 pm

LWVE Board Meeting
Location TBD.

Tuesday February 16

Last day for Deputy registrars to register potential voters

Thursday February 25 7:00 pm

LWV Elmhurst General Meeting
Topic TBD.

March

Thursday March 10 7 pm

LWVE Board Meeting
Location TBD.

Tuesday March 15 7 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Presidential Primary Election
GO VOTE!

Thursday March 16 7 pm - 9 pm

LWVE Monthly Public Meeting/Program:
Women in Service.

April

Thursday April 14 7 pm

LWVE Board Meeting
Location TBD.

Thursday April 28 7 pm - 9 pm

LWVE Monthly Public Meeting/Program:
In recognition of Earth Day (April 23), our Program this month will be on the Environment.

May

Thursday May 12 7 pm

LWVE Board Meeting
Location TBD.

TBD TBD TBDTD>

LWVE Annual Meeting
Please watch this space for information about our League's annual meeting!

June

July

Past Events

Back to the top.

THE LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS OF ELMHURST, ILLINOIS
P.O. Box 12, Elmhurst, IL 60126
Contact the Webmaster: webmaster@lwvelmhurst.org
HOME | Voting & Elections | Issues & Action | Public Officials | Observer Reports
Activity Calendar | Members Page | About LWV | Join LWV | Support LWV
©1920-2015 League of Women Voters of Elmhurst.   All Rights Reserved.